About Us
Contact ISID
Executive Committee
Council Members
  - Memberhip Guidelines
ProMED-mail about us membership programs publications resources 13th ICID site map
About Us

ISID Executive Committee
The Executive Committee is responsible for overseeing all of ISID's activities. It is composed of the officers of the Society and four members-at-large. The region hosting the next biennial International Congress on Infectious Diseases also is represented on the Executive. Committee members serve a term of 4 to 6 years depending on whether they are an officer or member-at-large. The officers consist of the President, President-elect, Immediate Past-President, Treasurer, and General Secretary. The Nominations Committee proposes individuals to fill vacancies on the Executive Committee. The Council and general membership vote on the recommendations of the Nominations Committee at the biennial meeting. The Executive Committee appoints an Executive Director who is charged with day-to-day responsibility for all Society business.

Executive Committee Members, 2006-2008
Richard Wenzel, USA
Raul Isturiz, Venezuela
Keryn Christiansen, Australia
Jingoro Shimada, Japan
Carl Erik Nord, Sweden
Keith Klugman, USA
Daniel Lew, Switzerland
Heikki Peltola, Finland
Didier Raoult, France
Congress Host
Christophter Lee, Malaysia

ProMED-mail | about us | membership | programs | publications
resources | 13th ICID | sitemap | home

1330 Beacon Street, Suite 228, Brookline MA 02446 · USA
Phone: (617) 277-0551 · Fax: (617) 278-9113 ·
Contact Us

©2001 International Society for Infectious Diseases
All Rights Reserved.
Read our privacy guidelines.
Use of this web site and related services is governed by the Terms of Service.